Facta - Blush [WSDMLP 002]
Next Door Records

Facta - Blush [WSDMLP 002]

Regular price $17.96 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to Wishlist

Label: Wisdom Teeth

London-based record label Wisdom Teeth kicks off 2021 with something close to home: Blush - the playful, dynamic debut LP by label co-founder, Facta. Recorded unusually quickly over a short stint in early 2020, the record is the product of a period of refreshed and unfussy creativity. It’s an innovative and distinctly contemporary album that moves a good few steps beyond the artist’s work to date - loosely rooted in UK dance music but taking added influence from ambient, modern classical, dreampop, Balearic, folk music and beyond. The result is a lush, ornate record populated by aqueous pads, bleeping arps, wandering melodies and sparse broken rhythms; acoustic instruments that play out alongside FM synths, all processed with a pristine UV sheen inherited from modern pop music. The record opens with ‘Sistine (Plucks)’ - a crystalline synth piece with a stumbling, shifting metre revolving around an oddended MIDI harp loop, coloured through with washed-out pads and snatches of found sound.

  • Tracklist:

  • Sistine (Plucks)

  • On Deck

  • Brushes

  • Verge

  • Iso Stream

  • Diving Birds (with Parris)

  • Blush

  • Low Bridge (Lights)