Next Door Records


Regular price £11.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to Wishlist

Label: Touching Bass

With Robyn, South London’s cktrl shares his most ambitious work yet, collaborating with the likes of Duval Timothy, Coby Sey (Micachu, Tirzah, Dean Blunt) and Purple Ferdinand to create a vital exploration of contemporary-classical from the black perspective; out via Errol and Alex Rita’s Touching Bass. Spurred on by the overpowering feelings of heartbreak, Robyn impressively creates emotive and heartfelt clarinet and saxophone-led soundscapes about the all-consuming power of love. On the project, cktrl says: “‘Robyn’ at its core is heartbreak and is just really sentimental. It’s a journey of losing a love but it ends with optimism as you find strength to love again.”

  • Tracklist:

  • Dreams Of You, Are Too Much To Speak

  • Love & All The Things

  • Lighthouse

  • Robyn

  • Will The Feelings Leave

  • As You Are