Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ben Hauke - One Year Dance [WOOP004]

Ben Hauke - One Year Dance [WOOP004]

Regular price £12.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Woop Records

This track selection follows Ben’s Nightwork EP, released with YAM records in April. The title track ft Joe Armon Jones was selected by Mary Ann Hobbs on 6 music, and was praised by various selectors in the scene including Benji B, Moxie, Wbeeza and many more.

The south Londoner is not new to applying his distinctive sound to different genres , with this release ranging from breaks to uk garage to acid house. Club music with no thrills. Simple and to the point .

Ben's music has often led to the more ‘musical’ or ‘jazzy’ side to dance music. With past features with the likes of Nubya Garcia, Joe Armon Jones, as well as writing credits on Oscar Jerome's Gravitate which features on his album Breathe Deep. 

However, don’t expect any jazzy collaborations on this one. There is a conscious sense of no bullshit energy throughout this release. With tracks leaning more towards the sounds of Mr G as opposed to Ben’s more  (as he puts) ‘Spotify friendly’ sound.

View full details