Bakey - Bring it Back EP [TIN021]
Next Door Records

Bakey - Bring it Back EP [TIN021]

Regular price $15.46 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to Wishlist

Label: Time is Now 

Bakey has been smashing out hit after hit this year, sharing beats cooked up with his brother, Breaka and collabing with Bristol head Sam Binga. The young producer comes back to Time Is Now, following up the best-seller Take It Further EP from last year with a tasty five tracker of UKG experimentation.

Title track, ‘Bring It Back’, uses a playful sound palette of 00s grime that swirls into a hardcore onslaught of breaks, bassline and screeching ruffage, kicking of the record with a statement. Manchester vocalist Slay joins the party on ‘Vibing Season’, building up in long atmospheric chords before Slay’s bars spiral into play, pacey, dirty and clever over explosive glitches and ear candy pops. Bringing it right back down to minimalism with sparing two-step, ‘No Name Groove’ features Kasia’s soulful piano echoing throughout with call-and-response sampling, a classy take on early garage tracks. On ‘Reduced Vision’, otherworldly sub bass chases down vocal stabs, rumbling underneath this expansive heads down number. ‘Poison Dart’ rounds off the instant hit EP with sirens, dnb tension and ragga mc lines.

  • Tracklist:

  • Bring It Back

  • Vibing Session (Feat. Slay)

  • No Name Groove (Feat. Kasia)

  • Reduced Vision

  • Poison Dart